Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

TO SUPPORT MY SHOW, PLEASE CLICK BELOW TO START YOUR AMAZON SHOPPING. THANKS!

Dec 31, 2016

My Wife Darlene, Claire and a new quilt 

Interview ‪starts at 12:28 and ends at44:58

"What’s great about Audible is you still get to hear a story. You’re not reading it, but you’re still getting a story. And for me sometimes when I get stuck on stuff in my studio, it’s just keeping me in the room long enough to get past it. And Audible does that."

News

“Alexa Devices Top Amazon Best-Seller List This Holiday - Millions of Alexa Devices Sold Worldwide” - press release December 27, 2016

“Amazon Has ‘Best Ever’ Holiday” at Forbes - December 27, 2016

“Not Everyone Shops on Amazon. Who Knew?” at WSJ What’s News podcast - December 30, 2016

“Amazon workers sleep in tents near firm’s Scottish depot to avoid travel costs” by Tom Mendelsohn at Ars Technica - December 12, 2016

“Here’s How Amazon is Flexing Its Muscle in Air Cargo” by Reuters at Fortune - December 23, 2016

“Amazon looks to the sky to store products” by Reuters at Yahoo Finance - December 29, 2016

“As We Leave More Digital Tracks, Amazon Echo Factors in Murder Investigation” at NPR - December 28, 2016

“Can Alexa help solve a murder? Police think so—but Amazon won’t give up her data.” by Amy B. Wang at The Washington Post - December 28, 2016

 

Interview with My Wife Darlene

“Is the Kindle Oasis Really Worth It?” - My YouTube review of the Oasis featuring “The Wife Test,” Darlene’s first impressions - April 27, 2016

Audible

Web page of Darlene’s quilting teacher, Susan Carlson

Amazon Echo and Dot

Pentatonix

“These Ford Cars Will Soon Be Able to Talk to Amazon’s Alexa” by Reuters at Fortune.com - October 3, 2016

Spire breath tracker

Music for my podcast is from an original Thelonius Monk composition named "Well, You Needn't." This version is "Ra-Monk" by Eval Manigat on the "Variations in Time: A Jazz Perspective" CD by Public Transit Recording" CD. 

Please Join the Kindle Chronicles group at Goodreads!